Monday, 14 November 2016

7th OYA Autocross Motocross & Offroading Challenge 2016 Comes to an Exciting End

By Tricitynews Reporter
Chandigarh 14th November:- The grand finale of the 7th OYA Autocross Motocross & Offroading Challenge 2016 was flagged off today by Vikas Garg IAS, Special .Secty, Health and Family Welfare & by SP Chandigarh Roshan Lal today  at GMADA Ground, opposite PUDA Bhawan, Phase 8, Mohali.
The guests interacted with the participants and went around the track to see personally the challenges setup to test the abilities and enhance the competition.
The final day saw more than 180 races in total. There was huge rush of spectators at the ground, as the competitors zoomed their bikes and four wheelers on the track in the final rounds today. OYA Autocross Motocross & Offroading Challenge 2016 attracted wide spread attraction participations from  faraway places like Kerela, Mumbai, Indore, Ahmedabad, Delhi, Kashmir and of course the states around the tri city region.
Kushal Pal Singh Mann, President OYA said that this year OYA Autocross , Motorcross & Offroad Challenge began with a total of about 150 competitors .There were 12 categories in the OYA Motocross and 9 categories in OYA Autocross, he added that this is also the only event in the country to have a twin track lay out &  all three formats the Autocross (four wheelers), the Motocross (two wheelers) and Offroading (4x4 vehicles) ran simultaneously. 
Udhey Sidhu, General Secretary informed that it was a matter of pride that the 20 present Students of YPS Mohali  as Marshalls ensured proper observance of the regulations alongwith other race officials involved in the safety and conduct of the event.
In a very special race category for differently abled drivers, Abhey Dogra from Jalandhar won the race. Motocross saw the closest finish in the 220 CC categories where Prithvi won the race from Shardul by a margian of less than 100th of the second.
Actress Kulraj Randhawa was the special invitee for the Prize distribution ceremony, she along with R.P Devgan, Headmaster YPS honored the winners.

No comments: